Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Living in London means you rarely get to see that much nature. I work in the City and live in Brixton, so it does sometimes feel like I am always stumbling through a concrete jungle. The final instalment of our adventures in bonny Scotland was the perfect antidote to our London lives… a trip to the BEACH.

Image

Image

Our lovely hostess took us to Gullane Beach which is about 20 miles outside of Edinburgh

Image

Image

I have a small obsession with shells… I always end up collecting handfuls from everywhere I go and end up with sandy coat pockets and more shells than I know what to do with! Thinking about a creative project of some kind… suggestions are very welcome!

Image

Image

Image

G found a stick

Image

A stick, rock pools… the obvious answer must be POLE VAULTING

Image

Image

Image

No trip would be complete without the obligatory writing in the sand

Image

Image

After our walk we went to get fish and chips… because over the weekend, we definitely hadn’t eaten enough. Oink. The perfect end to a wonderful weekend with some of my favourite people.

I would really recommend Edinburgh! Whether you go away for a weekend with friends or with someone special, the city itself is so beautiful (I would expect nothing less from the home of Harry Potter), the whole place seems steeped in history and the people are so warm and friendly.

The drinks are cheap as well, which never hurts.

