Tags

, , , , , ,

We are in the midst of a run of Bank Holiday weekends in the UK at the moment, which to be frank, is brilliant news… pass the wine I say!

Image

The only issue I have with long weekends is that I tend to get some what overexcited (read drunk) on the Thursday/Friday/Saturday and seem to want to then spend the majority of my time in a onesie, splayed on the sofa, consuming a great deal of diet coke and chinese food.

But when the sun shines in London, the world seems to change a little bit. Everyone is cheerier, colours are brighter and even with my hangovers, I want to leave the house.

E and I bumbled down to Hyde Park one sunny Saturday after a few too many tipples at her birthday bash the night before.

Image

Image

Seeing ducks always makes me wish I brought bread to feed them!

Image

Image

Image

Beautiful Birthday Girl ❤

Image

Excuse my scuffed shoes… but they are the comfiest things ever! Get your own here.

Image

Image

Before slowly trundling home for cake and some more bubbles!

.Image

I tend to forget about Hyde Park. Aside from an annual trip to Winter Wonderland, where I always spend too much money on overpriced drinks and get frustrated with crowds, it seems to just get sandwiched into that ‘touristy’ part of London where I would normally never dare to venture on a weekend. But E and I had a lovely long lazy walk with lots of sunshine and smiles, so maybe I should start taking these ‘touristy’ things more seriously?

A wonderful Bank Holiday surrounded by some of my favourite people.

H x

